Winning UCG Fitzgibbon Cup Team to attend Nov 30th 2013 Reunion!

Vincent Daly, captain of the 1980 Fitzgibbon Cup winning team has been in contact to state that he wants to organise a gathering of the players for the Reunion.

1980 was an historical year for UCG and Galway in the sport of hurling.

The university also won the Sigerson Cup the same year.

So any other winning teams of the late 1970s to 1981 that would like to reform and celebrate at the Reunion!?

No comments: